Service Area

The Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Cincinnati and Columbus serves:

  • 24 counties in Ohio: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hamilton, Highland, Holmes, Knox, Licking, Lawrence, Madison, Muskingum, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Union and Warren;
  •  4 counties in Kentucky: Boone, Campbell, Grant and Kenton;
  • 2 counties in Indiana: Dearborn and Ohio.

According to the 2012 U.S. Census Bureau Report, there is a total population of 4,548,971 persons living in the total area that we serve! Since 1-2% of the population have epilepsy, statistically, there are anywhere from 45,489 to 90,979 people with epilepsy living in our service area.

The staff and volunteers of the Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Cincinnati and Columbus work tirelessly to see that all of these individuals are served and that not another moment is lost to seizures.